Thursday, July 18, 2013

Completed Trilogy!!

The Reckoning
Beverly Lewis

Book Summary: Katherine Mayfield, the new Mistress of Mayfield Manor, always dreamed of a fancy "English" life. But as the seasons pass, she finds herself grieving the loss of her Amish family and dearest friend, Mary Stolzfus. Shunned from the Plain life she once knew, Katherine finds solace in volunteer work with hospice patients--a labor of love she hopes will bring honor to the memory of her birth mother. Unknown to Katherine, her long-lost love, Daniel Fisher, is desperate to locate his "Sweetheart girl," only to be frustrated at nearly every turn. Meanwhile, she delights in the modern world--once forbidden--cherishing the attention of Justin Wirth, her handsome suitor. Her childhood entwined with Daniel's, yet her present life far removed from Lancaster County, Katherine longs for the peace that reigned in her mother's heart. And once again, she is compelled to face the heritage of her past.

Review: In part 3 of this series we have come through terrible discovery to tragic events and a mild medium for Katie. Now we are coming to a conclusion of sorts. What will be Katie’s future and who will she marry. The biggest changes for Katie are to come. She adjusts to life without her birth mother and learns to enjoy this new found world she lives in. She has a nice suitor and yet for Katie she longs for greater peace. Will she remain with Justin or will Daniel find her and recapture her heart. These are the questions that come with the conclusion to this series. A truly enjoyable conclusion with a roller coaster of emotions, while each book stands on its own merits but for greatest enjoyment is to read them all. Looking forward to the final Hallmark movie and DVD of this series, too.

No comments:

Post a Comment